Episode 7!

Posted: October 9, 2012 by Mo in Uncategorized
Tags:

Wherein we discuss pregnancy after IF – and how to deal with other’s knocked-up-ness.

Get it here or through the itunes link in the sidebar!

What’s the craziest thing you’ve done to increase your  chances while TTC? Tell us in the comments!

 

Links and resources:

 

 

Rebecca’s blog (aka HRF): http://waitingforlittlefeet.blogspot.com/

 

Navigating pregnancy after infertility:

http://www.resolve.org/support-and-services/pregnancy-after-infertility/myths-and-facts.html

http://www.alittlepregnant.com/alittlepregnant/2004/10/the_bitter_girl.html

(Should we include PAIL?: http://pailbloggers.com/blogroll/)

 

Crazy stuff we’ve done to achieve pregnancy:

http://www.fertilefoods.com/healthy-pregnancy/fertility/alkaline-foods-for-conception/

http://www.whattoexpect.com/preconception/conception-myths.aspx

Comments
  1. […] Episode 7!. Share this:FacebookDiggEmailStumbleUponRedditTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  2. […] the latest episode of Bitter Infertiles is now live! We had to go it alone without our Mo this week (she’s off playing in […]

  3. Trisha says:

    Can’t wait to listen! You ladies have become one of my favorite parts of the week!

  4. MrsBun says:

    I second it being one of the favourite parts of the week – hang out for it 🙂 Great having Rebecca on too. Thanks girls.

  5. Pumpkin says:

    The stupidest thing I’ve ever done to help with TTC is to take soy isoflavones. The myth is that they are “nature’s Clomid.” That’s so not true! I ended up with a large cyst. I’ve also tried pineapple core, POM juice, baby aspirin (without my doctor’s recommendation), Chinese herbs, EPO, Mucinex, FertileCM, red raspberry leaf tea, FertiliTea…. not all at once, though. I still drink a fertility-friendly tea from a local shop (nettles and red raspberry leaf, with ginger and lemongrass). I do acupuncture, and I recently went gluten-free (it’s supposed to help with endo). I also did 2 rounds of unmonitored Clomid with my OB–ended up with a ruptured cyst.

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Oh, how could I forget? The craziest thing I’ve done is to purchase a spell on Etsy. That’s right. A magical spell, from a woman in the UK. She cast a spell (allegedly–I have no proof), then sent me instructions on how to do the second part of the spell (involving coins and a candle), along with an amulet imbued with the spell. I don’t even believe in this stuff, but I figured it couldn’t hurt.

  7. Aspgriswold says:

    OMG! I needed to listen to this one today! I am still getting caught up on the rest of the podcasts. I could not have listened to this one at a better time. I’m about to have my IVF#2 transfer and have decided to not POAS this round. The part at the beginning reminded me of all the reasons why I do not want to POAS until BETA is confirmed. Thank you!!

  8. I have finally been listening to the podcasts nonstop over the last couple days. Thank you so so much for doing these.

Leave a Reply

